Social media effect

I have come to realise how huge an impact social media has on everything(and I’m just at the beginning of learning and understanding the whole package). I just read an articel about the use of Twitter during and after an earth quake. Twitter managed to get spread the message out to people in seconds, where as the usual warning system used up to 20 minutes to inform people… Read the article here.

I got this graphic from one of my networks on Google + and I wanted to share it with you. It gives a visual idea of the possibilites the internet and especially social media can give you.

About Bettina

Multimedia designer - Visual communication across media platforms. Working as graphic designer at deskwolf.com

Smid en kommentar :)

